Weezer Delays New Album

99Rock Music News:  Weezer Delays New Album, Shares ‘Everything Will Be Alright in the End’ Tracklist

(Photo by Theo Wargo/Getty Images for Firefly Music Festival)

Two things happened overnight for Weezer fans. One’s pretty solid; the other, not so much.

The band announced on their Facebook page that the release date of new album Everything Will Be Alright in the End has been pushed back from Sept. 30 to Oct. 7, one week later. Weezer did not give a reason for the delay, but noted that it was a “bummer” it had to happen, despite, by their reports, finishing the album on time.
To try to make up for the delay, the band revealed that a track from the new album would be given on the original release date to those who had pre-ordered the record. No word on which song that will be.

Additionally, according to Exclaim, the band released the tracklist for Everything Will Be Alright in the End.

The album will feature 11 songs, including lead single “Back to the Shack.” The final song, “The Futurescope Trilogy,” is listed in three parts: “The Waste Land,” “Anonymous” and “Return to Ithaca.”

Read more on Radio.com.